The Fernie & District Historical Society held its Annual General Meeting on May 25, 2017 in the Community Archives Centre. During the meeting it adopted a new set of by-laws and elected a new board of directors.

Elected to the board for a one year term are Dave O’Haire (President), Terri Tombosso (Treasurer) and Natalie Fisher (Secretary). Elected to the Board for a two year term are Karen Tse (Vice-President), Annie McFarlane, Sylvia Ayers and Brandi Campisi. Our City Council representative is Jon Levesque.

During the meeting we honoured Allan Phillips, who has stepped off the board, for his many years of service to the Society. Thank you Allan and Ange Qualizza, who was our City Council representative for two years, for your contributions to the Society.


© 2016 Fernie & District Historical Society